Skip to main content


Famous Rajput Rulers and Personalities

Famous Rajput Rulers and Personalities


  • Amar Singh Rathore of Nagaur.
  • Bappa Rawal, the founder of the Mewar Dynasty.
  • Chatrapati Shivaji, the founder of the Maratha Empire and considered by many to be the greatest warrior in the modern history of the Indian subcontinent.
  • Durgadas Rathore of Mewar, who preserved the rule of the Rathore dynasty over Marwar.
  • Jai Singh I, King of Amber.
  • Jai Singh II, Founder and King of Jaipur.
  • Jai Singh Prabhakar Bahadur, Ruler of princly state of Alwar.
  • Maharaja Sir Ganga Singh of Bikaner, a modern reformist visionary, and he was also the only non-White member of the British Imperial War Cabinet during World War I.
  • Maharaja Gulab Singh, who became the first Maharaja of Jammu and Kashmir.
  • Maharaja Hari Singh, the last ruler of Jammu & Kashmir (princely state).
  • Maharaja Jaswant Singh of Marwar.
  • Maharana Pratap of Mewar, regarded for his bravery and chivalry in opposition to the Mughal emperor Akbar.
  • Maharao Shardul Singh, ruler of Jhunjhunu.
  • Maldeo Rathore of Marwar, historian Ferishta calls him as the "most Potent Prince of Hindustan".
  • Prithviraj Chauhan, the last independent Hindu king to sit upon the throne of Delhi.
  • Raja Man Singh I of Amber, King of Amber, Rajasthan and General of Akbar.
  • Raja Bhagwant Das, King of Amber Rajasthan
  • Rana Hamir, the 14th-century ruler of Mewar.
  • Rana Kumbha of Mewar.
  • Rana Sanga of Mewar, who fought against Ibrahim Lodi and Babur.
  • Rana Udai Singh II, Founder of Udaipur State.
  • Rao Bika, Founder of Bikaner State.
  • Rao Jodha, Founder of Jodhpur State.
  • Lieutenant-General Sir Sadul Singh, the last reigning Maharaja of Bikaner State.
  • Rao Shekha, King of Amarsar.
  • Rawal Jaisal Singh, Founder of the city of Jaisalmer.
  • Rawal Ratan Singh, Husband of Rani Padimini, Sisodiya ruler of Chittor (13 a.d.).
  • Santaji Ghorpade, the commander-in-chief of the Maratha empire between 1692–1697, and a Sisodia Rajput.

TAGS:-famous rajput rulers personalities all rajput rulers


Popular posts from this blog


Jamwal is a SuryavanshiRajput clan of Chattari lineage in Jammu and Kashmir that claims solar origin by direct descent from Sri Rama Chandra of Raghav (Raghuvanshi)Rajput clan. Jamwal traditions state that their ancestor, Raja Agnigarba, came from Ayodhya and founded a small state on the banks of RiverTawi. A few generations later, Raja Jambu Lochan founded the city and state of Jammu. In Rajputana their closest cousins are Raghav (Raghuvanshi) & KachwahaRajputs of Jaipur. The DograMaharajas of Jammu and Kashmir belong to this clan. Minhas, Nagyal, Thakial and Bersal and Kohaal Rajputs are also an offshoot of this clan. It is said that one Raja Malan Hans took up agriculture and left the throne to his younger brother, Raja Suraj Hans. Since that time Rajputs who took up agriculture are styled Minhas, whereas the name 'Jamwal' is confined to the royal branch. The history of the Jamwals dates back to the Ramayana period. They trace their ancestry to the Ikshvaku (Sola…



Kshatriya (Sanskrit: क्षत्रिय, kṣatriya from Sanskrit: क्षत्र, kṣatra) or Kashtriya, meaning warrior, is one of the four varnas (social orders) in Hinduism. Traditionally Kshatriya/Chattaris constitute the military and ruling elite of the Vedic-Hindu social system outlined by the Vedas and the Laws of Manu.


SAMBYAL RAJPUTS Sambyal  are Dogra Rajputs belonging to the Suryavanshi Rajputs Lineage, who migrated to the Shivalik Hills of the Jammu District, from the Rajputana (Present Day Rajasthan) many centuries ago. Majority of the Sambyal Rajputs are concentrated in the Samba District of the State of Jammu & Kashmir, India. Before the formation of Samba District, the area under it was the part of Jammu District. Historically Samba District consisted of 22 native towns, commonly known as Mandis in the local parlance. Dogri is the main language spoken in the area, it was recognized as one of the national languages of India in 2003

Tags:-History of sambyal rajputs. Rajputs of samba Sambyal Raje